Pantene Pro-V Shampoo & Conditioner

PantenePantene Pro-V (Pro Vitamins) Is a popular shampoo that I have been using for years. I have dabbed into different collections in the line. The two I go back to even after trying other brands are Pantene Pro_v Fine Solutions Volume Shampoo.

       I like it because it’s

  • Dye free
  • Silicone free

If it was alcohol and sulfate free it would be even better, but it’s a great place to start if you’re going natural and you want to start out slow like I did. I just use the shampoo from this collection is

     light-weight

  • non-sticky
  • lovely smell ( kind of floral)
  • nice size (25.4oz)

You get a lot of product for your money this shampoo is priced between $3.99-5.99 that’s awesome for a department/drug store price.

The other is the Moisture renewal 2-in1 Shampoo & Conditioner  I swapped out regular conditioners for deep conditioners, masks and balms. My hair needs more moisture due to being ethnic and having chemically treated hair. (colored treated). When your hair is colored often you need a ton of moisture daily to keep the natural moisture in your hair. Shampoo is so drying because of the sulfates. that I now , most of the time co-wash (more on co-washing in another post) but when I clarify my hair I still use shampoo and put a bit of conditioner in it so. I thought the 2-in1 were a bit easier.

Moisture renewal run you the same price range as the volume. it smells really nice nice size too. Its one of pantene’s classics. I like that its for all hair types and gentle enough for color treated hair.

Leave a Reply

